• Bauer Elementary
    Bauer Elementary
  • Bear Elementary
    Bear Elementary
  • Jane Chance Elementary
    Jane Chance Elementary
  • Kinder Elementary
    Kinder Elementary
  • Mark Twain Elementary
    Mark Twain Elementary
  • Medlar View Elementary
    Medlar View Elementary
  • Mound Elementary
    Mound Elementary
  • Miamisburg Middle School
    Miamisburg Middle School
  • Miamisburg High School
    Miamisburg High School
  • Maddux-Lang Primary
    Maddux-Lang Primary

BrooklynCotton (Small)The Miamisburg City Schools May District Student of the Month is Brooklyn Cotton. Brooklyn is a fourth grader at Mark Twain Elementary School who exemplifies the May featured asset of School Engagement (#22). Brooklyn was nominated by her teacher Mrs. Amy King.

As we approach the end of another school year, there are many students who are counting down the days and having a hard time finding motivation to put effort into their school assignments. It is not uncommon to see students daydreaming of summer days and a break from school.

DP&L Rebate Award

Miamisburg City Schools received an energy efficiency rebate in the amount of $117,467.50 from Dayton Power & Light (DP&L). The rebate is a result of the district’s partnership with DP&L, 
Waibel Energy Systems, and the Southwestern Ohio Educational Purchasing Council to reduce energy costs without the need for new equipment or capital improvements using a program named On Board.


Bullying EnglishBullying Spanish


report staff misconduct en Miamisburg report_staff_misconduct_sp_Miamisburg-.png

Plan B Schedule




School Bus Schedules

MCSD Bus Summer 2010



May Students of the Month

  • Marshall Slamka

    Marshall Slamka-Mark Twain

  • Mason Jones

    Mason Jones-Bauer

  • Grace Sundermann

    Grace Sundermann-Bear

  • Curtis Richter

    Curtis Richter-JCE

  • De'Mario Montgomery

    De'Mario Montgomery-Kinder

  • Parker Hoskins

    Parker Hoskins-Medlar View

  • Brooklyn Miller

    Brooklyn Miller-Mound

  • AJ Gillman

    Aiden "AJ" Gillum-MMS

  • Isaac Willis

    Isaac Willis-MHS

Twitter Updates

BurgSchools Board of Education Summer Hours https://t.co/wOEkIeOXru
BurgSchools To all of our students and staff....be safe.....have fun...and https://t.co/n69zymubEc

District Calendar


The Miamisburg City School District has an excellent staff. We want to recognize our staff's everyday accomplishments. Employees nominate a staff member who exemplifies 40 Assets by supporting the healthy development of our students or a staff member who demonstrates Best Practices. Selected staff members are recognized at a board meeting, on this website, on the District calendar or in the Viking Voice. Throughout this school year, our community will be able to read about some of the things our staff do to "Make A Difference". Visit this site often to see our 2018-19 recipients.

The latest 2018-19 "Making A Difference" honorees are Joi Dorsten (Intervention Specialist nominated by Mark Twain Staff), Monique Hobbs (Counselor), Jeremy Saylor (Kinder Principal), Joy Moody (Teacher nominated by Business Director Scott Gilbert), Tom Strickland (Kinder Custodian nominated by teacher Michele Carrel, Brittany Howard, (Bus Driver nominated by Bear tetacher Molly Mahoney, Doris Stroede (Bus Driver nominated by Bear teacher Molly Mahoney), Dave Steward (filling in at MMS and nominated by Jason Shade), Amy Bair (MHS MH Aide nominated by Special Education Department-pictured with Julie Fisher and Paula Morningstar), Curt Pearson (Technology Department Technician nominated by MMS teacher Barb Goralski), Jennifer Warrick, Robert Hartley and Laurin Campbell (JCE Educational Aides nominated by Kristen Gayler, Megan Cole and Heather Smith), Beth Sharkey (Bus Driver nominated by Mechael Reed and Scott Gilbert), and Marcella Hobbs (Medlar View Nutrition Services Employee nominated by Ravella Lawson and Scott Gilbert). Their nominations can be viewed by clicking on their pictures.

Joi Dorsten      
DSC 00455      
Monique Hobbs, Jeremy Saylor, Joy Moody Tom Strickland Brittney Howard  
DSC 0040 Small DSC 0041 Small DSC 0043 Small  
      Doris Stroede (Left)         Dave Steward (Left)    
DorisSmall IMG 1936 Small    
Amy Bair (Center)  Lisa Jones (Center)  Jenna Hayes (Right)  
AmyBair Small DSC 0003 DSC 0004  
Curt Pearson
Jennifer Warrick, Robert Hartley
& Laurin Campbell
Beth Sharkey (Center)  Marcella Hobbs (Center)
CurtBarb Small unnamed DSC 0030 DSC 0031